My Legal Marketing Portfolio
Browse my portfolio to see my work and digital marketing experience within the legal industry.
Create impact with real data
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Here’s all the good stuff
Reliable system
From direct integrations with card networks and banks to checkout flows in the browser, we operate on and optimize at every level of the financial stack.
50+ integrations
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Intelligent optimizations
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Intuitive design
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What our customers say
“We needed a way to show our senior leadership team that marketing was producing results, and that’s hard when your metrics are scattered. This dashboard saved the day.”
“We needed a way to show our senior leadership team that marketing was producing results, and that’s hard when your metrics are scattered. This dashboard saved the day.”
“We needed a way to show our senior leadership team that marketing was producing results, and that’s hard when your metrics are scattered. This dashboard saved the day.”
Get our free ebook on how you can level up your B2B SaaS content marketing
Get our free ebook on how you can level up your B2B SaaS content marketing
Scale your marketing metrics
Basic
$30/mo
Flat fee for up to 200 users
Set the foundation with all your team needs for basic data integrations.
- 24/7 online support
- 24/7 online support
- 24/7 online support
- 24/7 online support
- 24/7 online support
Pro
$85/mo
Flat fee for up to 200 users
Set the foundation with all your team needs for basic data integrations.
- 24/7 online support
- 24/7 online support
- 24/7 online support
- 24/7 online support
- 24/7 online support
Enterprise
Custom
Get in touch for a custom quote
Set the foundation with all your team needs for basic data integrations.
- 24/7 online support
- 24/7 online support
- 24/7 online support
- 24/7 online support
- 24/7 online support
Writing Samples
a) Law firm newsletter, January 2024
Email marketing plays a crucial role in a law firm's overall marketing strategy.
This was especially true while overseeing Kimura London & White's ("KLW") marketing activities. Below are my learnings of running an effective email marketing campaign.
Key learnings:
- Words matter when sending newsletters to 2,500 contacts of judges, attorneys, and clients. (Never use the word "frivolous")
- The most profitable activity attorneys did after networking, was having me add new connections to the email list.
- The result? Contacts were highly engaged with newsletters.
The email marketing campaign successfully improved the number of incoming (high-quality) referrals.
Read the firm's January 2024 newsletter here, or click the image below.
b) Daily Journal Verdicts: $500,000 Life Insurance Victory
To replenish content for newsletters, I covered the firm's recent case victories.
Some victories were significant. That's when I wrote case details to submit to the Daily Journal publication.
View the life insurance case the firm won, published on the Daily Journal.
c) LinkedIn posts
LinkedIn was used as a high-visibility content distribution network.
- Social media was crucial to establishing marketplace credibility and authority.
- LinkedIn helped reach B2B audiences by doing just that.
View social media post samples here. Otherwise, please see examples below.
d) B2B sales copy, personal injury ebook
When I first started marketing to attorneys, I segmented attorneys by practice area.
To ensure our Facebook ad campaigns were receiving the highest return on investment, I created several relevant lead magnets that were hyper-targeted to the segmented lists of attorneys.
Read the entire ebook here. Below is an image of the book's front cover.
e) B2B sales copy, Facebook advertisement
In addition to writing content for the lead magnets, I wrote high-converting Facebook ads that led to successful email opt-ins.
Public Relations & Print Ads
a) Daily Journal firm profile
My first KLW project was coordinating a Daily Journal firm feature profile.
The project was so successful that partners hung a 4' x 3' blowup of the article in the office.
b) Forbes, Fortune editorial
Worked with publishers to interview partners for a paid editorial.
It appeared in an issue of Forbes and Fortune magazines.
Read more about it on the Kimura London & White blog.
c) Inc 5000 Fastest Growing Companies list
To qualify for the list, a business must:
- Operate for at least 3 years
- Do a minimum $2M in revenue in 2023
- Be privately held, for-profit, and based in the U.S.
The firm comfortably fits the criteria.
I submitted all necessary information to ensure the firm's inclusion in the 2023 Inc 5000 Fastest Growing Companies List.
Read more about it on the Kimura London & White blog.
d) 1/4 page print ads
I oversaw the design of the print ads purchased in the Orange County Business Journal and Orange County Bar Association magazines.
Marketing & Landing Pages
a) YouTube video ad campaign
KLW partnered with Greenberg Gross in a venture called Fight for Survivors.
The partnership's purpose was to reach Mandarin and Japanese-speaking audiences about filing sexual assault claims prior to the December 31, 2023 expiration of a CA statute.
Partnership outcomes:
- Videos produced so firms could promote to respective audiences.
- YouTube campaign promoted videos to audiences in Southern California.
- Mandarin campaign received 100,000 views, with $2,100 spent on paid media.
The video features managing partner William O. London speaking Mandarin.
He shares personal insights revealing his motivations for practicing law.
b) Landing page for Chinese clients
The firm owns a website on JapaneseSpeakingAttorney.com for its Japanese clients.
The firm's Chinese clients needed its own website. I worked closely with Taisuke Inui of Samurai Web Works, designing ChineseSpeakingLawyer.com.
The goal was accomplished with great style (and is ADA-compliant).
c) Criminal lawyer landing page (67% conversion)
When you spend $30 per click for Google ads, you need the get the most out of your advertising.
If 3 out of 10 clicks turn into 3 unique phone calls or form submissions, you are converting at 30%.
Using the $30/click example, 10 clicks at this rate costs $300.
- $300/3 unique callers = $100 per lead
Increasing the conversion rates of a landing page can decrease the cost of a marketing campaign by 50%.
For example, if a landing page converted at 60% (instead of 30%) and we assume the cost per click is the same, here's how the math works out:
- $300/6 unique callers = $50 per lead
d) Plastic surgeon landing page design
The skills I use to craft profitable marketing campaigns for legal advertising are applicable to many industries.
This is a landing page I designed for a cosmetic surgery medical center.
e) B2B Facebook retargeting ad
Running this retargeting video ad taught me two things.
- Video ads are extremely effective when shown to middle-of-funnel audiences.
- With my target audience, I learned that if I could make them laugh, then building relationships becomes simple to do.
Special Projects
a) Harbard University
HarbardUniversity.com was created to be a resource hub for legal marketers.
Works in progress:
- organizing interviews
- blog articles
- PDF guides
- YouTube tutorials
- adding to the legal marketing wiki